I would like to restrict my restore users, so that they cannot restore on top of a running Vmware server. I always want them to restore to a new server name, so somebody cannot destroy a running working server.
Would it be possible to remove the In Place restore option when restoring a vmware server, and force the users to restore to a new server name.
And when restoring to a new server name, would it be possible to remove the option to do a unconditional overwrite so that a user cannot overwrite a running server?
Best answer by Anand LunawatView original