Hello everyone, We try to make it easier for our users to use the Edge Drive functionality so that they have easier access to their documents even when they work from home because of COVID19.
We want to allow them to use the Edge Drive uploader tool, because we have internally banned the use of some cloud solutions (Dropbox, OneDrive, etc)
Since I understand that turning on Edge for clients means that these folders are backed up, I want to ask for advice, to make it easier for everyone, without burdening the backup itself from the other side. If I tell users that they use folders for Edge Drive) that they normally have set to be saved (for example My documents) will this mean that they are saved twice in the backup.
What do you recommend, that the backup from the EDGE drive may be disabled, but then we risk if someone chooses a different folder that it will not be saved in case of a failure.
Best answer by DJoshiView original