Solved

Getting an error -> Could not complete SSO.Check the configuration and retry.While creating a customized package to install on laptop .

Badge +2

Hello All,

I am new to commvault. I am trying to create a customised commvault package to be installed on laptop client.

However on step (Select how you want to authenticate with the server). I selected Single sign on.

Getting below error:

Could not complete SSO.Check the configurations and retry.

I am able to login to the Commcell console with SSO by using the same domain user but while creating a package , i am getting the error as described above.Could you please help to get this issue resolved ? Thanks in advance !

icon

Best answer by Mike Struening RETIRED 24 January 2022, 21:50

View original

14 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +23

Sharing incident solution:

Escalated to Dev
==============
As per the logs, the one user used to login to commcell console was AD SSO which is not supported by installer.
Customer may have to configure SAML SSO for installer to support.
https://documentation.commvault.com/11.24/essential/86874_adding_saml_application.html

Userlevel 7
Badge +23

Absolutely!  I just sent a message to your agent and their Manager asking them to give you a direct call and remote in.

Keep me posted, though I’ll do the same once I hear back.

Badge +2

Hello Mike Struening ,

Please help me to get this issue resolved. 

The incident opened 211123-142 | Windows Installation Issue | CVLT::0738009945

This incident is open for more than 10 days now.

Userlevel 7
Badge +23

If you have the Trial version and register it, you can open a support case (but registering is the important part).

When did you install the Trial version?  If you call Customer Support they’ll let you know if you’re Trial is registered and if not, help you do so!

Badge +2

Hello Mike and all,

Accept my sincere apologies for not posting anything since long.