Solved

Requirements for CommServe Livesync

Badge +2

Hi Team, 

I want to implement Commserve livesync for my existing Commserve Server.

I am completely new to CommVault, so kindly help to understand the concept and also the requirement for the Commserve livesync

icon

Best answer by Stuart Painter 7 June 2021, 08:15

View original

19 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +23

Hey @Fowroz Khan , hope all is well!

Wanted tos ee if you had any further questions.  If not, mark whichever response you felt wa sthe most helpful as the Best Answer (or I can).

Thanks!

Userlevel 7
Badge +23

@Fowroz Khan here’s the breakdown:

• Client Name: Display name for the client
  • Host Name: Generally the FQDN of that client for communication
  • Commserve host name: Generally the FQDN of the Commserve for communication
Badge +2

Hi @Stuart Painter ,

I want to know the difference between the Client name, Host name and CommServe Host Name.

It is confusing, i am not sure what to enter in those fields?

Badge +2

Hi Stuart,

It is mentioned in the documentation, that is why I am get confused?

Userlevel 7
Badge +15

Hi @Fowroz Khan 

You shouldn’t need to take this step, simply follow the installation steps, run the setup wizard and it should take care of this for you.

Thanks,

Stuart

Badge +2

Hi Stuart,

How can i enable multi instance in my production host to install additional failover package.

Userlevel 7
Badge +15

Hi @Fowroz Khan 

Please follow the documentation steps from Setting Up CommServe LiveSync for An Existing CommServe. All the details and steps you need are there.

If you follow the documentation steps, the installation wizard will also guide through the process.

Steps from Setting Up CommServe LiveSync for An Existing CommServe:

Step 1: Plan for CommServe LiveSync Setup
Step 2: Upgrade the Existing (Production) CommServe Host to the Most Recent Feature Release
Step 3: Install the CommServe Failover Package on the Production CommServe Host