Solved

Workflow: Cloud Upload and Download Throttling Control

  • 6 December 2021
  • 8 replies
  • 227 views

Userlevel 4
Badge +13

I’ve used the subjected workflow some times and it’s working.

However when I looked at it today it seems it was changed @ some point in time.

The documentation isn’t corresponding to whats shown in the GUI.

It seems that it’s not possible to target a specific cloud library any longer.

Is it just on my installation this has changed, or anyone else seen this?

Screenshots provided below.

//Henke

icon

Best answer by Prasad Nara 8 December 2021, 01:25

View original

8 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +23

@Henke , I can definitely look into this, though what would help first is some versioning questions (so I can narrow my search).

What version were you on last time you looked?

What version are you on now that it looks different?

Depending on how many versions you jumped, it might take a bit to find :joy:

Userlevel 4
Badge +13

Hey @Mike Struening, sure I will. My bad not doing so from beginning.

We was on 11.20 and now we are on 11.24.7. Not sure what the hot fix level of 11.20 but I would say at least 17.

Hope this helps.

//Henke

Userlevel 7
Badge +23

Thanks, @Henke !  You’re right, the docs don’t match your screenshot.  I’m reaching out to our documentation folks to get the answer.

I put a doc MR in on your behalf in the meantime.

I’ll be in touch!

Userlevel 4
Badge +6

This screenshot is old version of the workflow, we added support to set it at cloud library level in newer version and updated documentation. 

This is a Commvault store workflow so we don’t automatically revert or update the workflow on upgrading CommServe to higher versions. Only way to update workflow is by manually clicking on update or download and deploy from Commvault store. 

Please download latest version and deploy it. 

Userlevel 4
Badge +13

@Prasad Nara@Mike Struening 

Interesting.
I have this screenshot from august/september 2021 when we where on 11.20. That seem to show the new screen. But after upgrading to 11.24.7 that seem to have changed back to the old version.

 

Looking at the version of the workflow it seem up to date. (Thats a really small screenshot, sorry)

 

Is the workflows reverted when an update is applied?

 

I’m not able to “update” from store either since only option I have is to open and that shows the old interface.
I guess I can “update” by downloading the xml file.

//Henke

Userlevel 4
Badge +13

As a side note all the links in screenshot are dead links.

 

 

Userlevel 4
Badge +13

I was able to get the updated workflow installed.

All good.

Thanks for the help.

 

//Henke

Userlevel 7
Badge +23

Glad to hear it, @Henke and thank you @Prasad Nara !

Reply