Skip to main content
Question

Multi person authorization restore request/RestoreRequestAuthorization workflow - disable email

  • August 26, 2026
  • 2 replies
  • 20 views

ApK
Apprentice
Forum|alt.badge.img+8

Hi all.

 

We are using the Multi person authorization restore request/RestoreRequestAuthorization workflow so that a user cannot do a restore before its approved. 

Every time a restore is initiated, an email is sent out to a large number of users/approvers in our environment. Because we do have a large number of users who can approve the restore, we want to disable the email, so that users are not getting spammed with emails.

Is it possible to disable the sending of the email?

 

Thanks

-Anders

2 replies

Forum|alt.badge.img+10

Hi ​@ApK 
 

Multi-Person Authorization (Restore Request Authorization) workflow is designed to send authorization notifications to the configured approvers whenever a restore request is submitted.

You may consider limiting the approver user group to a smaller set of users to reduce the number of email recipients. 

On the workflow configuration, the “User groups which can authorize the request” setting may help reduce the number of users receiving email notifications. If authorization notifications are sent only to the configured approvers, limiting this setting to a smaller, dedicated approver group should ensure that only users authorized to approve the restore request receive the notifications.

Could you please confirm whether the users currently receiving these notifications are members of the approver group configured under “User groups which can authorize the request”?

 



Regards,
Dheeraj


ApK
Apprentice
Forum|alt.badge.img+8
  • Author
  • Apprentice
  • August 27, 2026

Hi ​@Dheeraj Shetty 

 

I can’t reduce the number of approvers which are around a hundred users. We currently don’t use companies, and therefore uses security groups for limiting users access to different servers.These users are divided into groups with a set of servers they have access to and are able to approve. So every time a user initiate a restore request, a hundred users receives the email, even though they don’t have access to see or do anything to the server specific server. This is just stupid, and it should be possible to disable the email notification, and they can just notify the group about the restore request.

 

Regards

-Anders