Skip to main content
Solved

deleting client require validation of one of the admins

  • Dec 16, 2024 3:22 PM UTC
  • 2 replies
  • 204 views

Forum|alt.badge.img+5

Hello,

can someone tell me when this feature has been enabled please ?

 

User [DOMAIN\User] has initiated a Delete Client request for [client01]. 

I noticed that each time I want to delete a client, An email is sent to all admins for validation.

https://documentation.commvault.com/2023e/essential/multi_person_authorization_to_minimize_insider_threat.html

 

Thanks !

 

Best answer by Michal128

Hello ​@Amin91 , 

I know the feature is automatically enabled from version 11.32.69 and email notification user can be configured in workflow. So You can create dedicated group for approvals and assigned them to in the workflows. 

Regards, 

Michal 

View original

2 replies

Michal128
Explorer
Forum|alt.badge.img+11
  • Explorer
  • Answer
  • Dec 17, 2024 10:44 AM UTC

Hello ​@Amin91 , 

I know the feature is automatically enabled from version 11.32.69 and email notification user can be configured in workflow. So You can create dedicated group for approvals and assigned them to in the workflows. 

Regards, 

Michal 


Forum|alt.badge.img+5
  • Author
  • Apprentice
  • Dec 17, 2024 4:26 PM UTC

Hello ​@Amin91 , 

I know the feature is automatically enabled from version 11.32.69 and email notification user can be configured in workflow. So You can create dedicated group for approvals and assigned them to in the workflows. 

Regards, 

Michal 

Hi, ​@Michal128 Thanks,  I'm pretty sure that it was enabled at least on version 11.32.65 ;) not sur if it was implemented on maintenance releases before.