Skip to main content
Solved

Override restrictions from Plan

  • Jun 21, 2024 8:59 PM UTC
  • 2 replies
  • 71 views

antonio
Apprentice
Forum|alt.badge.img+7

Hello, everyone.

 

Just a simple question about Override restrictions option in Plan: after enabling the option “Allow plan to be overridden” is there any way to disable it? If possible, how can this be undone?

 

Thanks.

Best answer by dude

“If you select the Allow plan to be overridden toggle key, and then click Save, you cannot disable the key.”

Refer to: https://documentation.commvault.com/2023e/essential/modifying_server_plan.html

View original

2 replies

dude
Community All Star
Forum|alt.badge.img+20
  • Community All Star
  • Answer
  • Jun 22, 2024 4:00 PM UTC

“If you select the Allow plan to be overridden toggle key, and then click Save, you cannot disable the key.”

Refer to: https://documentation.commvault.com/2023e/essential/modifying_server_plan.html


antonio
Apprentice
Forum|alt.badge.img+7
  • Author
  • Apprentice
  • Jun 25, 2024 5:17 PM UTC

“If you select the Allow plan to be overridden toggle key, and then click Save, you cannot disable the key.”

Refer to: https://documentation.commvault.com/2023e/essential/modifying_server_plan.html

Thank you @dude, this went unnoticed by me, 😅.