This assumption correct? - If you to start CV encrypting data sent dedupe storage my guess would be that it a completely new set of dedupe data?
Once encryption is turned on, the dedupe engine will see it as new data rather than encryption version of the old. While the unencrypted and encrypted data from the same servers remains in the same dedupe storage, storage usage could higher than usual.
Best answer by Prasad NaraView original